© MEV Verlag

Cooperation

Research Network Dresden

The Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft in Dresden is interlinked with the TU like hardly any other city. The Fraunhofer Institutes are affiliated with the University through professorships of their directors. Basic research is mainly carried out at the Technical University, while technology transfer to industry is carried out at the Fraunhofer Institutes. This results in a very powerful scientific and technical network in Dresden.

In particular, companies benefit from the know-how of the Fraunhofer researchers, so that innovations often lead to company spin-offs.

DRESDEN-concept 
Excellence in science and culture

The DRESDEN-concept is a research alliance of the TUD together with the strong partnership of the research and culture areas resulting in the ideal way to communicate the excellence of research in Dresden. In particular, the co-operation of all DRESDEN-concept partners is aimed at the development and use of synergies in research, education, infrastructure, and administration. Partners co-ordinate strategies to support Dresden’s leading areas and identify new emerging scientific areas. The DRESDEN-concept alliance also works on a joint initiative to attract top talents and to convince the best to come to Dresden.

In addition to TU Dresden, four Fraunhofer Institutes, three Max Planck Institutes, three Leibniz Institutes, a Helmholtz Institute, the Dresden State Art Collections, the Deutsches Hygiene-Museum and the Saxon State Library join the research alliance DRESDEN-concept.

Kooperation

Wissenschaftsnetzwerk Dresden

Die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft ist in Dresden wie in kaum einer anderen Stadt mit der Technischen Universität verzahnt. Die Fraunhofer-Einrichtungen sind durch Professuren ihrer Leiter mit der TU Dresden verbunden. Die Grundlagenforschung erfolgt vorwiegend an der Technischen Universität, während die industrielle Umsetzung an den Fraunhofer-Einrichtungen durchgeführt wird. Damit ergibt sich ein sehr schlagkräftiges wissenschaftlich-technisches Netzwerk in Dresden.

Unternehmen profitieren insbesondere vom Know-how der Fraunhofer-Forscher, so dass Innovationen oft zu Firmenausgründungen führen.

DRESDEN concept
Exzellenz aus Wissenschaft und Kultur


DRESDEN concept ist ein Zusammenschluss der TU Dresden mit starken Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Kultur mit dem Ziel, die Exzellenz der Dresdener Forschung sichtbar zu machen. Ganz konkret zielt die Zusammenarbeit im DRESDEN concept auf folgendes ab: Die Partner erschließen und nutzen Synergie in den Bereichen Forschung, Ausbildung, Infrastruktur und Verwaltung. Sie koordinieren ihre Wissenschaftsstrategie und identifizieren die Gebiete, auf denen Dresden international führt. Sie entwickeln eine gemeinsame Strategie, weltweit führende Wissenschaftler für Dresden zu gewinnen. 

Partner im DRESDEN concept sind neben der TU Dresden vier Fraunhofer-Institute, drei Max-Planck-Institute, drei Leibniz-Institute, ein Helmholtz-Institut, die Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden, das Deutsche Hygiene-Museum Dresden sowie die Sächsische Landesbibliothek – Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Dresden.